The Soak of the Year

When you look annoyed all the time people think you're busy.

Realness

Thanks to the blogs that I reads (kottke.org, in particular methinks) I came across this collection of last words from men about to be executed. Reading them made me understand, think about and sit in awe over the death penalty. The finality of it brings about some heavy words and heavy thoughts and I highly recommend reading this collection. At the very least, it will cause you to reflect on this form of punishment.

In full disclosure, I’m against the death penalty but more because it costs more to put a man to death than it does to incarcerate them for life. While I have no problem pushing my morals on others, I’m undecided on the death penalty from moral grounds which makes the economic ones the balance tippers.

Anyhoo, read the last words of dead dudes.

Leave a Reply

